Meet & Greet Book Signing with Jennifer Moorhead

Blue Cypress Books 8123 Oak Street, New Orleans, LA, United States

Join us for a special Meet & Greet Book Signing with Jennifer Moorhead as we celebrate her debut crime thriller “Broken Bayou” This event is free and open to the public and will take place in our upstairs event space. Set in small-town Louisiana, perfect for fans of “A Flicker in the Dark” and “Sharp [...]

Event Series Storytime

Storytime with Mr. Cole

Blue Cypress Books 8123 Oak Street, New Orleans, LA, United States

Join us upstairs on Sunday, July 14th at 1:00 pm for Storytime with Mr. Cole! This event is free and open to the public! Mr. Cole is a long-time storyteller who has been doing story time programs across the city of New Orleans for over 7 years. His shamelessly boisterous story times are full of [...]

Silent Book Club

Blue Cypress Books 8123 Oak Street, New Orleans, LA, United States

Join us Friday, July 26th at 6 pm for Silent Book Club! We are partnering with Silent Book Club New Orleans (@‌silentbookclubneworleans on Instagram) Silent Book Club is a global community of readers and introverts, with 300 chapters around the world led by local volunteers. SBC members gather in person to read together in quiet [...]

Event Series The Book Easy Book Club

The Book Easy

Blue Cypress Books 8123 Oak Street, New Orleans, LA, United States

Save the Date for The Book Easy!     The Book Easy is a ticketed book club, and the current cost is $25. Each meeting includes a catered dinner as well as drinks including specialty cocktail/mocktail, wine, and sodas. The discussion starts promptly at 6:30pm, so give yourself time to come and settle in, make [...]

Event Series Storytime

Storytime with Mr. Cole

Blue Cypress Books 8123 Oak Street, New Orleans, LA, United States

Join us upstairs on Sunday, August 11th at 1:00 pm for Storytime with Mr. Cole! This event is free and open to the public! Mr. Cole is a long-time storyteller who has been doing story time programs across the city of New Orleans for over 7 years. His shamelessly boisterous story times are full of [...]

Event Series The Book Easy Book Club

The Book Easy

Blue Cypress Books 8123 Oak Street, New Orleans, LA, United States

Save the Date for The Book Easy!     The Book Easy is a ticketed book club, and the current cost is $25. Each meeting includes a catered dinner as well as drinks including specialty cocktail/mocktail, wine, and sodas. The discussion starts promptly at 6:30pm, so give yourself time to come and settle in, make [...]

Event Series Storytime

Storytime with Mr. Cole

Blue Cypress Books 8123 Oak Street, New Orleans, LA, United States

Join us upstairs on Sunday, September 8th at 1:00 pm for Storytime with Mr. Cole! This event is free and open to the public! Mr. Cole is a long-time storyteller who has been doing story time programs across the city of New Orleans for over 7 years. His shamelessly boisterous story times are full of [...]

Diana Rojas in Conversation with Annell Lopez

Blue Cypress Books 8123 Oak Street, New Orleans, LA, United States

Join us Wednesday, October 2nd at 6:30pm as we celebrate Diana Rojas' debut book, Litany of Saints: A Triptych Diana Rojas will be in conversation with Annell Lopez. The discussion and reading will be followed by an audience Q&A and a book signing. Reserve a Signed Copy of Litany of Saints “Three stories offer an [...]

Event Series The Book Easy Book Club

The Book Easy

Blue Cypress Books 8123 Oak Street, New Orleans, LA, United States

Save the Date for The Book Easy!     The Book Easy is a ticketed book club, and the current cost is $25. Each meeting includes a catered dinner as well as drinks including specialty cocktail/mocktail, wine, and sodas. The discussion starts promptly at 6:30pm, so give yourself time to come and settle in, make [...]

Event Series Storytime

Storytime with Mr. Cole

Blue Cypress Books 8123 Oak Street, New Orleans, LA, United States

Join us upstairs on Sunday, October 13th at 1:00 pm for Storytime with Mr. Cole! This event is free and open to the public! Mr. Cole is a long-time storyteller who has been doing story time programs across the city of New Orleans for over 7 years. His shamelessly boisterous story times are full of [...]

Event Series Storytime

Storytime with Mr. Cole

Blue Cypress Books 8123 Oak Street, New Orleans, LA, United States

Join us upstairs on Sunday, November 10th at 1:00 pm for Storytime with Mr. Cole! A variety of themed stories will be followed by a fun activity. This event is free and open to the public! Mr. Cole is a long-time storyteller who has been doing story time programs across the city of New Orleans [...]

Event Series The Book Easy Book Club

The Book Easy

Blue Cypress Books 8123 Oak Street, New Orleans, LA, United States

Save the Date for The Book Easy!     The Book Easy is a ticketed book club, and the current cost is $25. Each meeting includes a catered dinner as well as drinks including specialty cocktail/mocktail, wine, and sodas. The discussion starts promptly at 6:30pm, so give yourself time to come and settle in, make [...]