Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.
Event Series Event Series: Storytime

Storytime with Chris Clarkson

September 23, 2023 • 11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Join us upstairs on Saturday, September 23rd at 11:00 am for storytime with local author, Chris Clarkson!

We will be celebrating the release of his debut picture book, “Where Did Benjamin Go?”!

This event is free and open to the public.

A family reconnects to their joy after the loss of one of their own in the full-color picture book Where Did Benjamin Go?—perfect for fans of The Heart and the Bottle and Ida, Always.

When the snow falls, Charlie misses his brother more than anything else in the world. Daddy says that any time it snows Charlie can write down his five favorite things to do with Benjamin. The only problem is, there are hundreds of things to remember! Like playing in the pool, eating dessert before dinner, running in socked feet, planting daisies in the garden, and so much more.

As Charlie remembers Benjamin, he remembers a loving and playful big brother, and a house filled with happiness and joy. He soon discovers that Mom and Dad each have their own lists, and they can find their way by relying on one another.

From debut picture book creators Chris Clarkson and Annalise Barber comes an honest and authentic exploration of grief, hope, and family strength.

Chris Clarkson is the author of That Summer Night on Frenchmen Street. Clarkson lives in New Orleans with his dog Avery and a collection of notebooks filled with stories waiting to be brought to life. Where Did Benjamin Go? is his debut picture book.

Details

Date:
September 23, 2023
Time:
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Series:
Event Category:

Venue

Blue Cypress Books
8123 Oak Street
New Orleans, LA 70118 United States
+ Google Map
Phone
15043520096

Organizer

Blue Cypress Books
Phone
504-352-0096
Email
team@bluecypressbooks.com